Punta Gorda Chamber of Commerce logo

Board Members

Executive Committee

John R. Wright (puntagordachamber.com)
PG Chamber of Commerce
(941) 639-3720

Chair Elect
Melanie Markel
Array of Cabinets, Inc.
(941) 979-2894

Cherie GeorgeSecretary
Cherie George
Gettel of Charlotte County
(941) 639-1155

Mike Martin, PGCC Board President, 2016-2017Past Chair
Mike Martin
State Farm Insurance
(941) 505-2550

Sue Randall, PG Chamber Board PresidentChair
Sue Randall
Village Fish Market
(941) 639 7959

Punta Gorda Chamber of Commerce Board membersVice Chair
Debra Trenholm
Residential Real Estate App.
(815) 543-9472

Punta Gorda Chamber of Commerce Board membersTreasurer
Catherine Perry
Simply Sweet / Beach Bums
(941) 347-7322


Executive image of June Amara, Board Member Punta Gorda Chamber of CommerceJune Amara
Creative Window Treatments
(941) 637-0015

Marjorie Benson
Friendly Floors
(941) 624-0077

leslie-pethLeslee Carter Gilstad
FCM Land
(409) 790-3010

craig-holtCraig Holt
FourPoints by Sheraton Punta Gorda
(941) 637-6770

Jerry Presseller
Downtown Merchants Association
(941) 639-3956

Claudia BruceClaudia Bruce
Peace River Distributing
(941) 637-9799

michael-haymansMichael P. Haymans
Attorney at Law, P. A.
(941) 575-0007

Debi Malinoski
(941) 347 7250

Punta Gorda Chamber of Commerce Board membersJacqueline Benjamin
Charlotte State Bank & Trust
(941) 235-4444

Keith CallaghanKeith Callaghan
Florida South Western College


Punta Gorda Chamber of Commerce Board membersDanny Nix
Nix & Associates Realestate, LLC

Associate Directors

eric-bretanEric Bretan
Rick’s Estate Jewelers & Buyers

Executive photo of Drew Emery, associate director for the Punta Gorda Chamber of CommerceDrew Emery
Bayfront Punta Gorda
(941) 693-3131

Jim SproulJim Sproul
Edward Jones Investments

Past Chairs

2016-2017 Mike Martin
Brenda Lynch
2014-2015 Della Booth
2013-2014 Jose Morillo, Ron Monck, Della Booth
2012-2013 Ron Monck
2011-2012 Ed Wotitzky
2010-2011 Dorothy Strunk
2009-2010 Ron Olsen
2008-2009 Kathy Silverberg
2007-2008 Rick Wright
2006-2007 Patti Pierron
2005-2006 James Roland
2005-2004 Glenn Larson
Chair Emeritus Connie Kantor

Ex-Officio Appointees

  • Punta Gorda Police Dept.
  • Chief Ray Briggs – Punta Gorda Fire Dept.
  • Howard Kunik – Punta Gorda City Manager
  • Nancy Johnson – TEAM Punta Gorda
  • James Parish – Charlotte County Airport Authority
  • Kim Amontree – Charlotte County School Board
Quick Links